Mayor’s Educator of the Year Award Winners

Posted on June 7, 2018

Congratulations to this year’s recipients  of the Mayor’s Educator of the Year awards! For the first time ever, the honorees included a paraeducator. The educators honored for their outstanding contributions are:

  1. Kitty Lok,  teacher, Commodore Stockton Early Education School
  2. Jennifer Partika,  5th grade teacher, Argonne Elementary School
  3. Ziyang Li, 3rd grade teacher, Starr King Elementary School
  4. Aaron Weis, 6th grade, teacher Rooftop Middle School
  5. Kristia Castrillo,  10th and 11th grade teacher  Balboa High School
  6. Mary Lavalais, paraeducator San Francisco Community School